Kinetic Typography Research

Before creating my own Kinetic Typography from just the skills and knowledge picked up in the workshops, I wanted to have a hunt on YouTube and find some examples and tutorials for me to follow and reflect on. I also wanted to get some inspiration of what sound to put with my text – seeing as it only had to be 20seconds worth of sound. I found this really good tutorial to help me just incase I couldn’t remember small details that I learnt in the workshop.


[https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOi5P1qxrM4]

I also found this video of the Great Dictator speech by Charlie Chaplin and was amazed by how quick and snappy it was. I hope to one day be able to produce something of this standard. I enjoyed it so much that I decided I wanted to do a speech of some sort for my task however finding one that creates impact in just 20seconds was the difficult part!


[https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjF2VqII0Kc]

Leave a Reply

