Development & Realisation: Changes to Idea

The past week I have been working on my poster and have come to a stand still. I think the main explanation for this is because it doesn’t represent the information like other info-graphic posters do. I decided to still begin to create the draft on illustrator to see if the vector graphic version looked any better but I have thought of a new, completely different idea which is more attractive to the eye. I was looking at existing info-graphic posters and I really think the ones which your eyes have a clear path to follow are the most effective.

Screen Shot 2015-01-11 at 21.47.43

I discovered this poster above and immediately imagined a timeline of the places I have visited acting like a journey along the poster. The eye is drawn to the beginning of the wiggly line and goes through each step, taking in what is in that particular section. I began to start sketches for this new idea and complete some more research into how to make the most effective info-graphics.

IMG_2188

References:

http://www.123rf.com/photo_30682784_stock-vector-business-timeline-infographic-template-vector-illustration-can-be-used-for-workflow-layout-banner-di.html

Leave a Reply

